Facing The Music

Against all odds. That’s what first came to my mind when i had to get down to implementing a lot of things some years back at work. However, it’s just the approach that needs to be changed. Instead of all the odds, i began to think of all the opportunities that i could be on. That minor change in perspective made me believe in pushing myself against all boundaries.

So a deliverable at 7 AM? No problem.

4 hour commute. Can be managed.

Can you work on this aspect (something i’ve never heard of). Sure. {Factor in late nights spent awake in reading about how it really works}

Ad-hoc meeting, I just have to pull you in to this one. Sure, you can count on me.

Among many other such situations, i reveled in the pressure. After all, what is a day worth when you don’t learn something new? I’ve learnt to read up more than my clients do, understand more than the intern can throw at me and deliver more than i possibly could imagine. It’s said that we overestimate ourselves in the short run and underestimate in the long run. In my case, i would say overestimating actually helped me in accomplishing more than i thought was possible. Against all odds, it may have seemed to others. But to me, they were in my favor. Facing the music as many would think. In my head, i was loving the music and finding meaning in the rhythm. Isn’t life itself like that? I sure do believe it is!

 

9 thoughts on “Facing The Music

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Against All Odds | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Me Out Of Me! | Views Splash!

  3. Pingback: Over the Hill and through the barriers | Lisa's Kansa Muse

  4. Pingback: Against all odds we gave people a place to heal | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Against All Odds ~~ Cancer and Depression |

  6. Pingback: The surest bet in Vegas | Altared Egos

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Against All Odds | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Against All Odds | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  9. Pingback: Reflections of a Yogi | soulfoood

Let's Discuss!

