Waterfront – A view to enjoy

20140426-222004.jpg
I love watching water bodies. So lakes, rivers or the sea – you name it and it works for me. I mentioned only watching because I’m dead scared to venture in to any of these. Not really sure what drives my fear of these, but I wouldn’t try my luck at least for now.

Sometime in life I hope to do some scuba diving to explore the reefs and sea life. While that’s one of my long shot items to do in this lifetime, I will only start with extensive training to move on to that. For now, I enjoy the views as much as I get.

The photo above is a view of the harbour near the gateway of India in Mumbai. The sea was fairly quiet and a good number of ferries were doing the rounds on this sunny day!

Image copyrighted.

7 thoughts on “Waterfront – A view to enjoy

  1. I’m a water watcher too! I’m not a strong swimmer, so I love just sitting back and staring at the water…such peace!

  2. I love the waves too!Especially when they wash over my feet πŸ™‚

  3. There is something peaceful about looking out on bodies of water.

  4. Absolutely Cheryl I could look for hours together πŸ™‚

Let's Discuss!

