Re-springing my steps

Tell us about the last experience you had that left you feeling fresh, energized, and rejuvenated. What was it that had such a positive effect on you? That’s what they asked today.

Those words instantly brought back memories of the Himalayas. This image briefly captures them in the background amidst clouds. We were holed up in the monsoon at this serene hill station called Nagarkot located nearly 32 kms north east of Kathmandu. The stillness of the mountains and simplicity of the village folk helped to pause and reflect. It would get awfully quiet at times and that helped us calm ourselves down since we’re so used to the noisy hustle and bustle in city. The chill at 8000+ feet was a welcome relief from the blistering and humid heat in Mumbai. Hoping to head back soon!

3 thoughts on “Re-springing my steps

  1. A breath of fresh air 🙂 What an adventure! And that photo! Wish I was there

  2. I have not been to the Himalayas but I get the same feeling of peace and calmness when I go to the mountains or oceans here in Southern California. Looking out over the hills from a high point in the mountains, standing alone in the quiet. The only sounds that can be heard is the soft rustle of the tress from a gently breeze and your thoughts. The memory makes me feel good. Thanks.

  3. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – “Made Whole Again” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Let's Discuss!